Biba Golic is for real

Yes, Biba Golic is for real.

Yes, Biba Golic is for real.

I still find it amazing that Biba Golic, the famed table tennis player is, well, for real. When I first saw the espn.com commercial, I cried foul, and now she’s everywhere.

Biba Golic actually wins.

She’s called “The Anna Kournikova of Table Tennis,” which is lies, because Golic has a history of winning real live tournaments.

Which, again, is amazing, because, well, I still can’t believe she is real. And, by that, I mean I can’t believe she isn’t just some ESPN creation.

Which, I guess, she is now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Biba Golic, Designated Hitter, ESPN, Sports, Sports columns, The Sanford Herald

Leave a Reply

