Actually, I do care about the Olympics

I’m all in.

I care now. I realized it about the time Michael Phelps was going for his third gold medal — I do in fact care about the Olympics.

And after Phelps’ performance on Friday, winning with a last-ditch half butterfly stroke? Oh, man.

I’ve thought about it, and I realize now that I’m all for this stuff.

I just have to figure out how this happened, and why.

Check back for Sunday’s Designated Hitter column for those answers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Designated Hitter, Michael Phelps, Olympics, Sports, Sports columns, The Sanford Herald

Leave a Reply

