And so I’m off

 

So I”m off to St. Louis, and yes, the Ron Santo Cubs’ jersey is in the car.

I’ll be gone for a few days, and then after I get back from St. Louis, I’m off to the beach for a few days. 

What all that means is that Herald sportswriter Ryan Sarda is handling the sports section by himself. Ryan’s going to do a great job, but with our sports staff cut in half for a week, he can only be in so many places at one time. That’s why it’s even more important for all-star coaches and/or team parents to let the Herald know about results from tournament games around the area. Please call Ryan at (919) 718-1223 or e-mail him at sarda@sanfordherald.com with those results.

As for me, I’m already sweating the possibility of my beloved Cubs tumbling out of first place in front of my eyes at the hands of the hated Cardinals. I’ll be posting updates from my trip as often as I can.

Go Cubs!

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago Cubs, Designated Hitter, Major League Baseball, Sports, Sports columns, St. Louis Cardinals, The Sanford Herald

2 responses to “And so I’m off

  1. Mike

    Have a great time. Throw something at Sign Guy and wear your Cubs outfit proudly. Go Cubs Go!

  2. Love Ron Santo. Give me Ernie Banks, Billy Williams and Fergie Jenkins and we’ll make up a ballclub.

Leave a Reply

